Saturday, December 17, 2016

Mean Guys Can Look Good

Some mean guys look really good.

Just because this happened, I have to post it.  I guess I was attracting successful, handsome, dicks that never hear 'no'.  Here's another one!

Guy: Grab coffee with me.
Me: So you know im not dating, yet you want to grab coffee? You want to be friends?
Guy: Yea but I would like to eventually date.
Me: Just wanted to be clear on your intentions. Guys have been kinda mean.
Guy: I wanna be kinda nice. Sushi?
Me: Not a sushi eater...and not dating.
Guy: Let's just go on a date. Who cares?
Me: Glad you respect my detox.
Guy: I just have a goood feeling.
Me: Good enough to last till Oct 1.
Guy: You will forget about me.
Me: Oct 1.
Guy: Fine you call me.
Me: Nope.
Guy: Promise I will be the first?
Me: Nope.
Guy: Fuck that.

My response back could have been: "Fuck that."  But I decided he wasn't worth one line of dialogue or one more finger stroke (or any type of stroke).

I'm pretty sure that he started the conversation with, "I wanna be kinda nice."  Yup.  Fail.  All it took is one short conversation and me saying 'no' twice.  

This conversation and personality trait would have been masked in fancy dinners and appropriate conversations for at least 3 dates, a makeout session and maybe a boob touch.  A lot of wasted time and energy on a guy that would eventually say, "Fuck that."

Thank you Dating Detox.

No comments:

Post a Comment